The Rivers state Government Free Interest Loan Committee, led by the Chairman, Hon Onowu Emeka Anyasodike, Commissioner for Special Duties, addressed the MARKET WOMEN, ARTISANS, YOUTHS of Rivers state in respect to the Rivers State Government sponsored 'Interest Free Loan'.

Members of the Committee Chief Hon Emeh Glory Emeh (SA to the Governor on Political Matters and Strategy), Mrs Ukel Oyaghiri (Commissioner for Women Afffairs), Mr Chiemeka Nmerukini (SA to the Governor on Poverty Alleviation) Mrs Nancy Nwankwo (Commissioner for Commerce and Industry) and Mr Tobi ( Commissioner for Youth) etc addressed and sensitized the people on the modalities involved in accessing and repayment of the interest free loan.

The Hon commissioner, while speaking emphasized that the interest free loan is for every registered voter in Rivers State, irrespective of tribe or Political Party. That the funds for the loan will be  provided by the humane and caring Governor of Rivers state, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike in order to improve the business interests of traders in the State.

The chairman, also informed the people that the form is free and can be easily accessed. While also appealing to the  people not to listen to the words traducers and opposition who carried a smear campaign against the Members of the Committee.

The Hon Commissioner also announced the format on how the loan will be accessed. They are as Follows...

Group 1: Spare Parts Dealers, Patent Medicine Sellers, Hair Stylists, Supermarket Proprietors, Fashion Designers  - Will access #500,000 - #2,000,000.

Group 2: Restaurant Owners, Beer Parlour Owners etc - Will access #500,000 - #1,000,000.

Group 3: Artisans - Will access #300,000

Group 4:Food Vendors, Petty Traders - Will access #50,000 - #200,000 - #1,000,000 etc

Some of the people spoke, and they applauded Governor Nyesom for giving them an opportunity to boost their various businesses.

For Further Enquiries, the People are advised to Contact the Following Committee Members.

1. Hon. Emeka Onowu (Commissioner for Special Duties, Rivers State) 
(Chairman) - 08033995676

2. Chief Hon. Barr. Emeh Glory Emeh (Special Adviser to the Rivers State Governor on Political Matters and Strategy)
(Member) - 08033098576

3. Hon. Dr. Mrs. Nancy Nwankwo (Commissioner for Commerce and Industry, Rivers State)
(Member) - 07032912325

4. Hon. Barr. Mrs. Ukel Oyahgiri (Commissioner for Women Affairs, Rivers State)
Member- 08033026992

5. Hon. Toby (Commissioner for Youths, Rivers State)
(Member) - 09077226160

6. Hon. Chiemeka Nmerukini (Special Adviser to the Governor on Poverty Alleviation)
(Member) - 08023344536